FREE Case For Your Raspberry Pi

Posted: 26/07/2012 in Downloads, free stuff, fun, Geek Stuff, How to...., Raspberry Pi
Tags: , , , , , ,

So last week I finally got a Raspberry Pi motherboard and I have to say I am very impressed. I have a distro of Debian running at the moment called Raspbian “wheezy” which runs like a dream.

The only thing I was worried about is that the board comes with no case, this is of course to keep the price at £25 which is amazing in its self. So to give the board a little protection I thought I’d buy/make a case for it, and by the title of this post you can guess I found one and it is FREE \o/

The Punnet – a card case for you to print (for free)

https://i2.wp.com/www.raspberrypi.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Punnet.jpg

It’s any easy to create card case, its just up to you what card you use. Here is a link to a guy that printed his own case.

Here is an alternative case to print> Case.pdf

Here is a Visio version of the case so you can customise it to your hearts content> Caintech Visio Case

Send me in some of you pictures and I’ll post the best one

Leave a Reply

